Ignite (Legacy # 0.75)

By Rebecca Yarros



It only takes a spark…

In Legacy, Colorado, I buried my father alongside his elite Hotshot team. 
Ten years later, I’ve followed in his footsteps—fighting fires in the mountains of Alaska with my brother.
Amid the flames, nothing ignites me like Avery Claire.
She’s stubborn, strong, sexy as hell, and my best friend. 
She also has no idea that I’m in love with her.
But Colorado is calling me home, needing every Legacy-born firefighter to successfully rebuild our fathers’ team. 
One night will change everything between us, 
But she’s tied to Alaska and my future is in Colorado.
Now I’m torn between what my honor demands, 
And what my heart can’t live without.


IGNITE is the second prequel novella in the Legacy series that takes place in roughly the same timeline as POINT OF ORIGIN.  As with the first novella, the Legacy Hotshot crew is still trying to come together, still trying to get enough legacies to reinstate the team.  River and Avery have been best friends for seven years, and have secretly been in love with each other for most of that time.  Now that he might be headed back to Colorado, River feels it’s time to make his move on Avery, to take their friendship to the next level.

I liked Avery, but I did have my issues with her.  I can respect that she took care of her father, but at the same time I hated that she let him treat her so horribly.  He’d use the word “family” to guilt her into helping him, but not once did he treat her like family.  I liked River, who was a very patient and understanding man when it came to Avery.  I loved that he was willing to make so many sacrifices just to keep his relationship with Avery alive.

IGNITE is told in dual POVs and while it’s part of a series, it can be read as a stand-alone.  As with the first novella, there’s no firefighter action to be seen, but maybe we’ll see some in a future novel.  This novella was short and sweet and came with a nice HEA.

Ignite (Legacy # 0.75)

My Rating:  4 Hearts

Buy LinksAmazon

Visit Rebecca Yarros:  Click Here

Legacy Series