Pursuit: Blood Bandits MC

By Cora Black



“Go to hell.”
“I’m already there, babe.”

Two years after his fiancée was shot and killed by crossfire during a skirmish involving his MC, Dominick Fiarelli has sworn off love. Women are just a means to an end – nothing more, nothing less. He planned on keeping it that way forever.

But then Kara showed up.

“He’s trying to take everything from me.”
“Over my dead body.”

Kara Vance just wants to raise her daughter in peace. But then her abusive ex-husband shows up at the diner where she works, spewing threats and laying his hands on her. It’s a flashback to the life she’s been trying desperately to flee. Just when she thinks the scumbag is going to beat her senseless, a man she’s never seen before swoops in to the rescue.

That’s when everything changed.

It started with a bang.

Dom hears a violent commotion from the back of the diner and goes to investigate. When he sees a slimy bastard in an expensive suit about to hit a defenseless waitress, he stops him in his tracks. The man utters a threat before leaving, but Dom couldn’t care less. He’s locked in on the girl. The fire between them builds and he knows they’re venturing into dangerous territory.

Kara feels it, too, but her life is fraught with danger. The last thing she needs is this dark, mysterious man adding more drama to the mess. She tries to push him away, but he sees right through her. Before she knows it, they’re kissing, holding, biting… and that’s just the beginning.

But her ex isn’t done with just yet. If Kara isn’t careful, the life she’s built may be gone in a flash.

“Screw the pursuit of happiness,” Dom told her. “The only thing I want is YOU.”

PURSUIT is a full-length, standalone romance novel with steamy hot sex, strong language, a happily every after ending, and NO CLIFFHANGERS. Contains dark and disturbing themes, and over-the-top sexiness that may be uncomfortable for some readers.

Perfect for fans of Sam Crescent, Jenika Snow, L Wilder, Sabrina Paige, Lauren Landish, Vanessa Waltz, Jordan Marie, and Nicole Snow.

Synopsis Here


Firstly, love the cover of this book.

What immediately drew me into this story was Kara and her fierce love for her daughter Emma who whilst young in age was an extremely old soul, interesting how children pick up on things. Their relationship I loved reading about and how Dom integrates himself into that family dynamic. Their sex scenes were intense and off the charts hot – I was not disappointed.

This flowed well most of the time and did have odd moments. I found the ending scenes with Kara, her husband and Dom strange in that I mean you knew something major was going to happen but I grappled with Dom finding himself alone in that situation and thus being in danger. This story basically happens over a few weeks and is very intense but in no way really I would call it a total MC story as it takes place more in Kara’s world than Dom’s. Dom’s MC world really felt added in at parts and the two worlds did not mesh together well into the story. I would have connected more if Kara had perhaps had a bit of interaction with the MC club before they all race in to rescue her.

The MC basically comes into the story right at the suspenseful conclusion and then in the epilogue where it all gets tied up nicely. I must say I was pleasantly surprised that Kara gets to finish her dream of study and I thought that was really significant considering what her husband made her do when she was so young.

I would have loved the MC to have played more of a part with perhaps a few more escalated events to the thrilling conclusion to help the connection between the two worlds.

This is definitely a standalone with steamy sex scenes and a HEA.

Pursuit: Blood Bandits MC

My Rating: 3 Hearts

Buy Links: Amazon 

Visit Author: Click Here