Into The Rain (Daughter Of Fire # 3)

By Michelle Irwin

BR Into The Rain


Evie Meyers and Clay Jacobs have found paradise in the remote wilderness. Hidden away at the ends of the Earth, they are certain no one can find them. The illusion is shattered when Evie’s former lover Aiden crashes into their sanctuary. ‬ 

The tension caused by the fae’s arrival escalates when they discover the reason for his presence. An ever-present foe has kidnapped someone precious to his court, and he needs Clay’s help for the rescue. The mission will take them straight into the Rain. The path is a dangerous one, filled with dark secrets and old lies. ‬ 

With echoes of the past surrounding them and a shadowed threat lurking nearby, both Evie and Clay must put their trust in the hands of an enemy. How will they find a way to reconcile their prejudices and make it out alive?


INTO THE RAIN takes up from where RISE FROM ASH left off, with Clay and Evie still on the run from The Rain and living in a secluded cabin in Europe.  It starts out all kisses, cuddles and kick-arse training, but when people from Evie’s past ask for help, the book quickly heats up with action.  If Evie and Clay choose to accept this dangerous mission, it will take them directly into The Rain.

So what happened in this book?  Well, I can’t tell you that now, can I?  What I can tell you is that your opinion of one character will permanently change for the better.  I can tell you that secrets will be revealed and the truth will be hard for some people to accept.  I can tell you that if you think you know who’s working with the enemy, you’re probably wrong.  I know I was.

INTO THE RAIN is another book in the Daughter Of Fire series that I could not put down.  Honestly, I find most books predictable.  I still enjoy them, no doubt about that, but it’s not often that a book keeps me on my toes, keeps me guessing as to what’s going to happen next or has my brain shouting “WTF?”.  What I love about this series is that I can’t predict anything, and I love it.

INTO THE RAIN is told in Evie’s POV and cannot be read as a stand-alone; you really do need to read THROUGH THE FIRE and RISE FROM ASH first.  And the ending???  Oh.  My.  God.  It’s official, Michelle Irwin is the Cliffhanger Queen.  I’m fairly certain the final book in this series comes out in October this year, and I cannot wait to see how Clay and Evie’s story will end.  I have all my fingers and toes crossed that they will get their HEA.

Into The Rain (Daughter Of Fire # 3)

My Rating:  5 Hearts

Buy LinksAmazon | iBooks

Visit Michelle Irwin:  Click Here

Daughter Of Fire Series

Son Of Rain Series (Companion Series)