The Dom Who Loved Me (Masters & Mercenaries #1)

By Lexi Blake


A routine mission…

Sean Taggart is hunting a deadly terrorist, and his only lead is the lovely Grace Hawthorne. She’s the executive assistant for an employment agency Sean suspects is a front for illegal activities. To get the truth, he is going to have to get very close to Grace, a task he is all too eager to undertake when he discovers her deliciously submissive nature.

…turns into a dangerous seduction.

Soon, Grace Hawthorne is living a double life. By day, she is the widowed mother of two college-aged sons. By night, she submits to Sean’s every dark desire. She’s living out her wildest fantasies of pleasure—intimate acts of trust she’s only read about. As passion engulfs her, a murderer strikes, and Grace learns that Sean has a deeply hidden agenda. Will Sean choose his mission and break her heart or be the Master of her dreams?


The Masters & Mercenaries series was recommended to me by a friend.  I also wanted to know more about the McKay-Taggart group having read the Lawless Series by this author.

I could believe the attraction with the age difference between Sean & Grace.  Sean Taggert has seen a lot in his 32 years.  A favourite part for me was their connection and growing relationship.  Sean is creative and nurturing yet dominating and highly intelligent and I loved him.

A pivotal moment for me was when Grace mentions that word “Elephant”.  After this period her strength and determination shine through.  She was such a strong and integral character in this story.  She changed peoples perceptions including Ian Taggart whose dominance just beats below the surface of this story.

Following their romance story is the mystery intelligence operation.  We get to meet the many characters who make up the McKay-Taggart group. The double-crossing within the story is by no means finished at the conclusion.

I look forward to seeing more of this couple in the coming books.

The Dom Who Loved Me (Masters & Mercenaries #1)

My Rating:  

Buy Links:  Amazon

Visit Author:  Click Here

Series Link:  Click Here