Destiny On Ice (Boys Of Winter # 1)

By S.R. Grey


Hot hockey superstar Brent Oliver has it all–good looks, charm, dozens of endorsement deals, and a spectacular career.

Uh, nix that last one.

Brent has the talent and skill that should have his career soaring. But something is wrong. He’s lost his hockey mojo and can’t get it back.

Enter Aubrey Shelburne, life coach to the stars.

Aubrey’s worked with some difficult celebrities, but she’s never encountered a guy quite like Brent Oliver.

Or has she?

Seems a reckless night of partying, one that had Aubrey waking up in a strange man’s bed, is about to bite her in the a**. That is, if Brent doesn’t first.

Fighting an off-the-charts attraction, Aubrey and Brent must learn to work together. But it’s not an easy task when they’re at each other’s throats every minute.

Is this relationship a disaster in the making?

Or is it destiny?

Washboard abs and sex toy mishaps aside, Destiny on Ice is a fun and irreverent romp that’ll have you swooning on one page and laughing on the next.


Brent is your typical egotistical manwhore who thinks he’s God’s gift to his hockey team and will never be punished for his bad behaviour.  All that changes when his team brings in a life coach to get his problematic private life in order.  Enter Aubrey, a woman with a heap of experience dealing with difficult athletes and celebrities just like Brent.  It’s lust—and hate—at first sight for both of them, until lust proves too powerful to ignore.

Because I love hockey romances, DESTINY ON ICE has been on my radar for a few months, and I finally had a chance to read it.  While I found it a somewhat enjoyable read, it wasn’t a very memorable one.  It had some humour, but at times it fell flat or felt a little forced.  The conflict towards the end was a little out there, and the resolution seemed a little too neat and easy.

DESTINY ON ICE is told in dual POVs and is the first book in the Boys Of Winter series.  Brent’s line mates—Nolan and Benny—are enjoying the single life in this story, so I assume they’ll each get their own books in this series.

Destiny On Ice (Boys Of Winter # 1)

My Rating:  

Buy LinksAmazon

Visit S.R. Grey:  Click Here

Boys Of Winter Series