Decipher (Declan Reede: The Untold Story # 3)

By Michelle Irwin

BR Decipher


Brake hard, jostle for position, and watch for the blind corner. 

In a swirl of controversy, Declan Reede lost everything important to him. Now old temptations resurface, old battles reignite, and he has nothing left in reserve. 

When a glimmer of hope is offered, Declan has to stand and fight for what he wants or he might just lose it all forever. 

How can he decipher the clues and get revenge on those who want to see him burn?


First off, I need to point out something that is completely unrelated to this review: I was mentioned in the dedication.  How awesome is that?  Now, onto the important stuff⎯my review.

If you’ve read all books in this series so far, you’ll know that Declan has just been kicked off the Sinclair Racing team because of a damning eight-page article in a gossip magazine.  After all the action we’ve seen in the previous books, DECIPHER was notably short on it.  It’s still a great read and I couldn’t put it down, but not a great deal happens in this book.  We find out who’s behind the article and why they’re out to ruin Declan.  He and Alyssa are trying to make their relationship work and prepare for the future, but it’s hard when Declan is without a job, her family’s still not on Team Declan and the paparazzi is still following them around.  I think the most important thing to point out is that Declan seems to be growing up.  He swallows his pride and starts making amends with the people he let down.  But Declan is still Declan, so he’s bent on revenge and determined to make those who ruined him pay.  It’s something that Alyssa hates but I personally don’t blame him because I’m all about revenge.

DECIPHER doesn’t really end in a cliffhanger⎯you’re not left hanging or screaming “What The F#%&?”⎯but it’s not the final book in the series.  DECLARE will come out next month.

Decipher (Declan Reede: The Untold Story # 3)

My Rating:  5 Hearts

Buy LinksAmazoniBooks

Visit Michelle Irwin:  Click Here

Declan Reede: The Untold Story Series